Our Staff

Mary Finnegan

Mary Finnegan is the Economic Development Director for Carlton County and has more than 25 years of experience in the economic development and finance fields.  Ms. Finnegan received both her Bachelor and Master Degrees in Business Administration from the University of Minnesota.

Brenda Nyberg

Brenda Nyberg is the Loan and Grant Administrator for Carlton County's Economic Development Department.  In her position, she manages the department's revolving loan portfolios and special programs, working with businesses to ensure fiscal and reporting responsibilities are met.  She also ensures compliance with local, state, and federal funding source restrictions, policies, and rules.

Economic Development Authority Commissioners:

  • Marv Bodie - County Commissioner
  • Mark Thell - County Commissioner
  • Ruth Janke - Thomson Township Board
  • Kevin McGrath - Cloquet Resident
  • Larry Peterson - Moose Lake State Bank
  • Bernadine Reed - Kettle River Resident
  • Ted Shaw - City of Moose Lake Mayor
  • Sharon Zelazny - City of Cromwell Mayor
  • one vacant position